some thoughts on bacon…

The other day I realized, to my horror, that the bacon I bought was reduced fat.  Reduced fat bacon?  What, may I ask, is the point?  Bacon is an indulgence.  So if I’m going to indulge in something unhealthy I want to indulge.  I want the fat in my bacon.  I want all the fat.  You hear that?  All the fat!

heavenly bacon

heavenly bacon

I feel the same when it comes to soda.  Why bother with diet soda?  Unless you really just like the taste of it better (yuck! really?!)

And just in case you are ever in need of a guide to help you decide whether or not you should eat bacon…

bacon flow chart

bacon flow chart

 

You’re welcome.  Now, go eat some bacon.  And for goodness’ sake, make sure it’s not reduced fat.

5 thoughts on “some thoughts on bacon…

    • sorry about the disrespectful way that I treated the bacon tonight. I’d promise to stop experimenting with our dinners but we both know that’d be a lie 😉

Comments are closed.