we are the icky icky germs…

… we will make you sick! That’s the song I sing when the boys argue about washing their hands. I think it’s from Yo Gabba Gabba or some other kids show.

My children are like walking petri dishes right now. First it was Jacob with conjunctivitis, then Liam with a cold. Liam passed his cold to Joe, Jacob and me, Liam caught conjunctivitis, then yesterday both Liam and Jacob had freak puking incidents. Don’t be jealous of my glamorous lifestyle… not everyone can spend their Monday evenings cleaning a tub and all the bath toys after an ‘incident’ during bath time! There is not enough hand sanitizer or Lysol wipes in the world to save us. Last winter I thought we had a rough year for illnesses (Liam was in the hospital for 5 days right before Thanksgiving, Jacob had pneumonia over winter break, then various viruses and whatnot) but the way this last month has been I’m beginning to worry that this year will be a doozy. I suppose it’s to be expected, but it doesn’t make it any easier!

How can you tell if you have a sick Liam? Because he isn’t getting into mischief!

20121127-113923.jpg

